Kodomut’s Chinese New Year Steamboat Gathering

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged due to my harddrive suddenly dying on me, costing me a whopping $500 to recover plus another $350 for an external harddrive to store the data on. Good news is that I did a fresh reformat and everything is faster than normal now so I guess that’s an optimistic way of looking at it.

Anyway, recently for Chinese New Year, I was kindly invited by Kodomut for a steamboat dinner at his house.

He and the rest of the We Love Nendoroids and Figmas crew. After a delicious dinner from Mama Kodo, we began the usual with figure photo shooting, PSP challenges, endless card games all to the tune of Zh3us jukebox which played songs familiar to all.

Music provided by Zh3us and sung by Luka :3

With one of my latest arrivals being Alter’s Nanoha Exceed Mode being sort after by Kodomut, I felt like I had no choice but to bring her down and see her true potential in Kodomut’s ‘photo studio’.

Genius at work, do not disturb!

With the many ideas going off in his head and the work load slowly requiring more people, eventually everyone at the gathering became apart of the photo crew each one being set a specific task whether it be blowing feather, igniting sparklers, to becoming the backdrop or even holding a headlight.

Everyone working hard for the sake of Nanoha!

We also managed to turn the WHOLE outside hall into a studio. We found a elder lady walking out of the elevator to find us all assisting Kodomut. She must have had the shock of her life.

For the results of the hard work that everyone had put in during the photo shoot, you can find the pictures here at Kodomut’s blog!

The rest of the night we took countless photos playing around with the awesome Figma and Nendoroid sized props laying around.

PhotobucketPhotobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

I also managed to get some alone time with Zh3us‘ precious Nanoha doll which he happened to have brought down.

Here is your Ang Pao Miku...

Ang Pao for me?

With the clock way past midnight, we all settled down with medieval themed card game called ‘The Citadel’, a game where luck, strategy and cunning was involved. It’s been a fair few years since I’ve played card games but that was the best fun I’ve had for a while since then. I personally had fun playing the Assassin and assassinating a few people being the sneaky rogue that I am on World of Warcraft.

With the games begun, we continued into the night sabotaging each other in a game that end up with many exciting moments and laughs. Gong Xi Fa Cai everyone and thanks Kodomut for the awesome dinner! Hope you all had as much fun as I had.

Other experiences captured and shared by Nutcase23, Zh3us and XS-27 can be found at their respective links.

3 Responses to Kodomut’s Chinese New Year Steamboat Gathering

  1. Ex14 says:

    wished could have joined man >.<

  2. Reltair says:

    Happy Chinese New Year!

    Epic photoshoot with everyone assisting. Sounds like a fun card game, I need to check that out.

Leave a Reply

