Comic Fiesta 2009 Loot

Ah been neglecting my blog recently. Been wanting to post stuff but being me I enjoy procrastinating leaving it to the last-minute, the night before the EOY 2009 which is in a few hours. Anyway for those wondering if I picked up any loot during the recent Comic Fiesta 2009 you can expect quite a few goodies. Luckily due to the exchanges rates (SGD to RM) wasn’t too bad on the days so the hole in my wallet didn’t end up being too big.

All posters were picked up at the Comic Fiesta except the World of Warcraft, Boogiepop Phantom and Halo 3 one. Was really happy to pick all them posters up as my wall was really lacking them.

Photobucket

Ended up picking up a Judgement armband which was very much wanted by me and Crimotaku. I feel that we were very lucky to get one as there were very few in stock. This will suffice till the Cospa one is released.

Stickers from the Code Geass, Full Metal Alchemist and Strike Witches series. No the only problem is wear to stick them? I don’t have any text or work books yet so I was thinking on the on the computer maybe as my case is black and white in colour.

Picked up a few name cards on the card itself, you might notice a certain comrades name card amongst the pile hehe.

Photobucket

Pick up art books from the series Shakugan no Shana, K-ON and Fate/Tiger Colosseum especially happy with these as I got them at a discounted price nearing the end of the event.

Photobucket

Here is a sneak peek at what you can find inside. All artworks are well drawn, the K-ON art book was easily the best as it had more pop-up photos than the rest but each one of them are unique in its own way.

PhotobucketPhotobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

The Fate/Tiger Colosseum artwork came with a CD which had several opening videos of the Fate/Stay Night and Fate Tiger Colosseum games, visual novels and soundtracks. There was a little short comic as well as a moderately long interview with the Fate/Stay Night cast over lunch.

A few wall scrolls caught my eye and the price was pretty reasonable so I manage to pick them up. Been meaning to pick a Fate/Stay Night one to go with the Shakugan no Shana one I got from the AFA. The Shana wall scroll is fairly small but I ran out of wall space for her plus I don’t have enough hooks, so she’ll have to be display hidden behind my curtains for the time being. Sorry Shana.

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Overall, I was very happy with the new loot acquired as items at the Anime Festival Asia 2009 was very costly, I didn’t really need to dish out much cash compared to it. That should be enough for now, just awaiting a few pre-orders to come for this month so that’s it for now.

3 Responses to Comic Fiesta 2009 Loot

  1. Gordanham says:

    I’m really jealous of the Fate/ Tiger Colosseum book. Haven’t even seen that one before. I found that Shana book before, but it was like $50.

  2. whoah .. u have massive $$$$$ man … πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

