Comic Fiesta 2009

As some of you may know, the Comic Fiesta is drawing ever so near with around a week to go before the commencing of the first day. I’m sure there will be a other comrades heading down to the event and for those who haven’t heard of the Comic Fiesta or unsure of the details, you can find them below. For further inquiries about ticketing you can find it here.

Tickets: RM 15 (One Day – On the spot), RM 25 (Two Days – Preorder)
Date: 19th-20th December 2009
Venue: Sunway Pyramid, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

If you wish to pre-order your tickets you still have time. Personally I’d rather just buy it on the spot regardless of the crowds as I deem it too troublesome.

I’ll be personally taking the train down from Singapore and meeting up with a fellow comrade Crimotaku. We would be happy to meet up with other comrades on the day. Be sure to keep a look out for him as I’ll mostly be following him throughout the two days, chances are that’s you’ll see him or catch a glimpse of him as his attire will stand out of the crowds. Think of him as a mobile meeting point. You’ll know its him when you see him, so keep your eyes peeled!

Those who attended the Anime Festival Asia 2009 and still have name cards and wish to exchange them with me can do so as I will gladly exchange mine so that way I can keep in contact and expand my close-knit community of otaku’s.

The main highlights on the 19-20 December at the Comic Fiesta 2009 are:

Art Competition

Cosplay Competition

Portfolio Review Pavilion

Live Art Demonstrations

Industry Seminar

I’ll be sure to check out the hundreds of booths located at the venue as two days should be more than enough to cover the majority of the event. Unlike the Anime Festival Asia, I did come up with a goal and wish list however I feel I will not need one as my wallet has suffered a heavy beating from it so I’ll be going easy on the consuming. Hope to see you guys there!

2 Responses to Comic Fiesta 2009

  1. gameshark03 says:

    Going there! =D U COMING?!?

  2. Ningyo says:

    *sigh* now if toronto did something cool like this for once…

Leave a Reply

