BAKUC 2009 Exhibition

On the way back from the very first screening of Evangelion 2.0, I happened to run into a Gunpla Exhibition in the Takashimaya building on the way to Orchard MRT station. There was a sale or promotion going on from what I could see. The exhibition section covering Gundams was fairly crowded itself. From what I saw there were many people in that section itself. Forgive my terrible photo taking skills as I still inexperienced with my parent’s crappy digital camera. God damn manual focus. FOCUS damn you FOCUS! Anyway here are some pictures.

BAKUC 2009 Exhibition

The winners from the entries seen here will most likely go through to the finals and even possibly to the Anime Festival Anime 09 Bandai World Gundam Competition coming up soon. Those who wish to enter or want to view the details of competition can find them here.

A silly mistake made by me thinking this was a preliminary round for the Gunpla Competition when in fact it was the BAKUC (Bandai Action Kit Universal Cup) 2009 Competition. There were promotional sales for related mecha model kits and other assorted goods. My bad for the false information. >.<

Chibi Gundam! Go!

Both looking fantastic! Excellent craftsmanship

More brilliant pieces of work to be seen

Moar Gundams!

Lots of Gundams! Best of luck to everyone!

As you can see, I’ve saved the best one for last. He’s big, but I’ve seen bigger.

My room needs one of these

Anyway all the entries are worthy and stand a catch to enter the finals of the competition. There were a few outstanding ones I saw and I have a feeling a few of them will reach the finals. Anyhow best of luck to all of them. I’ll be seeing you at the Anime Festival Asia 2009!

Nonetheless all of them were awesome. I wonder if the participants will enter their creation into the Gunpla Competition at the Anime Festival 2009? Anyway, it was worth going down there to take a peak. I should have picked up a few model kits that day as the prices were rock bottom. Oh well, there’s always next year and I’m sure they’ll have a stock clearance or promotional sale soon enough.

3 Responses to BAKUC 2009 Exhibition

  1. MMJ says:

    Oh wow! I didn’t know that there is a second round of the Gundam competition this year! The first was in June… the June entries can be seen in the follwing link -> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iNlJZtIFGv8

    • Shazzsteel says:

      that was jaw dropping, they seemed to be alot better than the ones saw that the small exhibition, maybe theres alot more they didn’t display or something. i feel like making one now, that first diorama is just mind blowing

    • Shazzsteel says:

      Well it turns out to be the BAKUC 2009. Didn’t even know what the event was called. Strange enough I don’t think I saw the entries at the exhibition itself, maybe the ones there were the semi finalists or something hehe.

Leave a Reply

